Board of Director Contacts

Suzanne Schulz, AICP (President) (2020)

Managing Director of Design, Development, and Community Engagement

City of Grand Rapids

1120 Monroe NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Phone: 616.456.3646

Fax: 616.456.4568

[email protected]


Heather Seyfarth, AICP (Vice President) (2020)

Community Engagement Specialist 
City of Ann Arbor
301 E. Huron St.

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Phone: 734.794.6430 x42590 

[email protected]


Jerrell Harris (Secretary Treasurer)(2019)

Kresge Mayor's Fellow

Director of Restructuring and Transformation

City of Detroit, Mayor's Office

Phone: 313.224.1928

[email protected]

Rex LaMore, PhD (Past President) (2018)

Director, Center for Community and Economic Development

Michigan State University

1615 E. Michigan Avenue

Lansing, Michigan 48912

Phone: 517.353.9555

[email protected]


Carmine Avantini, AICP (2019)

CIB Planning Group

17195 Silver Parkway, #309

Fenton, MI  48430

Phone: 810.335.3800

[email protected]


Kelly Freeman (2020)

City of Sault Sainte Marie

225 East Portage Avenue

Sault Sainte Marie, MI  49783

Phone:  906.632.5715

[email protected]

Brad Kaye, AICP, CFM (2020)

City Manager

City of Midland

333 West Ellsworth Street

Midland, MI  48640

Phone:  989.837.3305

[email protected] 


Sarah Lucas, AICP (2019)

Regional Planning Department Manager

Networks Northwest

PO Box 506

Traverse City MI 49685-0506

Phone: 231.929.5034

[email protected]


Steve Schnell, AICP (2018)

Community Development Director

Cheboygan County

870 South Main Street, PO Box 70

Cheboygan, MI  49721

Phone:  231.627.8485

Cell:  231.445.2599

Fax: 231.627.3646

[email protected]


Lynee Wells, AICP (Professional Development Officer, Non-Voting) (2020)

Williams & Works

549 Ottawa Ave NW #310

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Phone: 616.224.1500

Fax: 616.224.1501

[email protected]


Chris Madigan (Student Representative, Eastern Michigan University) (2017-2018)

[email protected] 


Kyle Storey- (Student Representative, Eastern Michigan University) (2017-2018)

[email protected]